Removing a file or folder from a USB drive often feels permanent. However, in many cases, USB data recovery software is capable of bringing those files back. On the contrary, in a few other cases, even highly advanced recovery processes fail to provide the desired results. So, why do you find this variation? After deletion, the underlying data of the file is still present. That is why you will be able to restore the file.

What happens after deleting USB files?

After deleting the file from the drive, the file’s content does not disappear instantly. Only the storage space previously used by the file is marked as available for new data. Until you have used the space, other parts of the original information will remain intact. Thus, recovery applications sometimes detect files that are not recognizable to Windows. But, if you continue using the drive, there is a low chance of recovering the old information. New data will replace the old ones.

Why do you fail to recover some files?

You might have deleted a number of files simultaneously, but recovery results could be different.

For instance, one document is recoverable, while another gets corrupted. The key reason is that not every file occupies the same area of the drive. What’s more, the file that has been overwritten is not recoverable. In many cases, the USB drive might have developed a bad storage portion. So, successful recovery of a file does not ensure that other files are retrievable.

Corruption- The main factor that affects the outcome–

USB drives become corrupted due to power interruptions, improper removal, storage errors, and malware. If your device has a corrupted file system, Windows will show error messages. Recovery applications sometimes bypass damaged or affected file-system structures. The recovered files will not restore their original organization.

To retrieve your files, you may use Drecov data recovery software. This premium tool will help you recover different types of files.

Conclusion

Some deleted USB files are retrievable, as deletion does not fully erase underlying data. In that case, you have to use a reliable recovery application and restore your files.

Author

Write A Comment